Technology Coordinator Of the Year


Each year, the Hoosier Educational Computer Coordinators (HECC) organization honors one individual in K-12 education for demonstrating a commitment to leadership with technology and learning for students and staff.

The HECC Technology Coordinator of the Year Presentation, sponsored by Dell, Inc., will occur during the 2015 HECC Conference on Friday morning, November 13, 2015, in the Illinois Street Ballroom of the Crowne Plaza Union Station in Indianapolis.

Please note, the nomination must come from the school district superintendent or the coordinator’s supervisor.  There are so many incredible technology coordinators, directors, and CTOs in Indiana K-12 education today.  Please take time to recognize the impact that your technology leader has had in your district today by submitting them for consideration.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me for additional information.

TCOY Award submissions for 2015 will be accepted until October 16, 2015.

Hoosier Educational Response Oracle

This award is designated for the acknowledgment of a colleague and HECC member who has helped you to resolve a technology issue this year.  By responding to your questions or issues posted on the HECCTech listserv, you believe that this person is worthy of a nomination for the HECC annual HERO award.  If chosen, your nominee will be recognized at the annual HECC conference in November and given a certificate along with a special award. Use this form to submit your nomination.  You may only submit one form per nominee.

Attend Our Annual Conference!

Full day hands-on workshops and a look at the latest technology in our exhibit hall. — All of these are included in the 2015 HECC State Conference taking place Wednesday, November 11, 2015 through Friday, November 13, 2015 at the Crowne Plaza at Union Station in Indianapolis.